The Fund is directed by a Board of Commissioners composed of:

  • The Governor of Georgia (or the Governor's designee);
  • an appointee of the Governor who is not the Attorney General;
  • the State Insurance Commissioner (or the Commissioner's designee); and
  • members of the Fund who are either active or retired peace officers appointed by the Governor representing:
    • State,
    • County, and
    • Municipal Agencies
  • A Secretary-Treasurer is appointed by the Board of Commissioners and serves at the pleasure of the Board.


Homer Bryson


Keith Glass

Keith Glass


Retired Monroe Chief of Police

Dan Kilgore

Dan Kilgore


Sheriff of Upson County, GA

Tyrone Oliver

Governor Appointee - Commissioner of the Georgia Department of Corrections

Stephen Adams

Major of the Georgia Department of Natural Resources

Jason Jones

Insurance Commissioner Representative - Deputy Director of Criminal Investigations with the Office of Commissioner of Insurance and Safety Fire

Greg Dozier

Governor Appointee - Commissioner of the Technical College System of Georgia.